B.Ed. Entrance Test 2016 Online Apply PG I Semester Provisional Result 2014-2016    TDC Part-I & II 2015 Arts, Science and Commerce Provisional Result    BBA-II,IV/BCA-II,IV/MBA-II,Vocational Part-I & II 2015 Provisional Result    BBA/BCA/MBA Final Semester Provisional Result    TDC Part-III Vocational Examination 2015 Provisional Result    PG Final 2012-2014 Provisional Result   

My heartiest congratulations to all the Department of Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Bihar University, Muzaffarpur and its dedicated faculty, staff and students. I wish all of them a huge success in their endeavour

News and Events

History Seminar


The Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Bihar University popularly known as B. R. Ambedkar Bihar University was separated from Patna University on 2nd January 1952. The Bihar University Act 1960 bifurcated University of Bihar into three separate entities, i.e. (1) Bihar University, Muzaffarpur (2) Ranchi University, Ranchi (3)Bhagalpur University, Bhagalpur. Later The Bihar University Act 1961 paved the way for Bihar University and Magadh University. Again in 1973 the Bihar University separated into Bihar University in Muzaffarpur and Mithila University in Darbhanga. Once more in the year 1990 the Bihar University Muzaffarpur was separated into Bihar University, Muzaffarpur and J.P.University, Chapra.


In pursuance of its Action Plan for performance evaluation, assessment and accreditation and quality up-gradation of institutions of higher education, the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), Bangalore proposes that every accredited institution should establish an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)